Late Researching

I may have been down for the 21st. And it may now be June.

Okay, I was, and it is. I really don’t have a good excuse other than…okay, I don’t really have a excuse. I had time. I just got distracted.

But, the theme. The theme for this month’s Teens Can Write Too blog chain is researching!

And researching, as a writer, can be very…erh, interesting. And rather alarming if you are a friend that is scrolling through the writer’s history…but why would you be doing that? That’s snooping!

Many writers, including me, have frequented the baby names sites, searches on bullet wounds, strange diseases, general wounds, oh, and broken bones. Injures/wounds/illnesses are all very popular. We love to make our characters suffer, apparently.

I remember some of my research being quite strange. Some is harmless–a word in a different language, a food recipe–while some is full of injuries, recovery time, different types of comas. When I think about it, most of my research is pretty tame compared to some. I guess I’ve been fairly nice to my characters? *cues characters yelling at me* Or not.

So, if you click on your writer friend’s history accidentally, don’t be alarmed. Really.  Don’t.

Also, I apologize for this being a terribly short post. Again, I have no excuse.

Please come speak to me

