The Next Big Thing: A Blog Hop

I was tagged by Joan! Thank you Joan!

Ten Interview Questions for the Next Big Thing:

What is your working title of your book (or story)?

Crime Chasers

Where did the idea come from for the book?

I am honestly not sure. No, wait the title..  I thought of it, and then I stated to think of the plot.

What genre does your book fall under?

Detective Fiction.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Anna-Sophia Robb for Gertra.

Skye Bennett as Maurice

Jace…I am not sure.

Rose Leslie as Jane

Agent Carter…again, I am not sure.

Ms. Ice(yes, that is a fake name she uses. :P)…Michelle Dockery, maybe? She would need to have blonde hair for it though.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

Three teens run a detective agency, but there is more danger than just the cases they solve surrounding them.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

An agency is what I’ll aim for.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

A month. *points to Nanowrimo* And it shows.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

I suppose the old Boxcar Children books, and then Sherlock Holmes. Except they are much,  much better.

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

I…really don’t know. I think it was the title. It jumped out at me, and I found it intriguing.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

There is science-fic stuff? Kinda of….And there is a kidnapper(but there is stuff that makes them not so bad, believe me)/detective romance! Yay! Messed up, right?

In all seriousness, don’t fall in love with your kidnapper.

Unless he is Artemis Fowl.

TAGGED

Elyse

Jasmine

Kiwi

Kristoffer

Miriam

Vee

5 thoughts on “The Next Big Thing: A Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: The Next Big Thing (Blog Hop) | Miriam Joy Writes

  2. CRIME CHASERS is a sweet title and the idea of the story’s got the sound of something I’d probably pick up to read. It’s cool that Boxcar inspired you; I collected those maniacally as a kid but they were mostly reading practice. Sherlock inspired me a ton, too!
    I’ve been reading your blog for a while but I’m a new follower because I’m a new blogger. If you ever find some free minutes, come by my blog; I think it’d be neat to talk to you more about writing and books.

    • Hi! Thanks so much! That means a lot. 🙂
      Yes, I loved The Boxcar Children, especially the older ones.
      I’ll go check it out! It would be very nice to talk to you about that!

Please come speak to me

